Film Academy’s Governors Awards Pushed from November to January Due to Strikes

The Academy’s 14th Governors Awards, at which Angela Bassett, Mel Brooks and Carol Littleton are set to receive honorary Oscars and Michelle Satter the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award, has been pushed from its previously announced date of Nov. 18, 2023 to Jan. 9, 2024, in the hope that the ongoing actors and writers strikes will […]